About BAPO

The Bulgarian Association of Psycho-Oncology (BAPO) was established by psychologists, engaged in the clinical practice with cancer patients.

The main aim of BAPO is to promote the Psycho-Oncology in Bulgaria in order to make the psychological support an integral part of cancer treatment and contribute to the ethics of care for cancer patients.

This includes the provision of information to patients, families and medical staff about the emotional aspects of cancer and assistance in building a supportive relationship among them at all stages of the disease (diagnosis, active treatment and palliative care).

Members

Name Institution E-mail
Alexander Georgiev Tokuda Hospital martalex@abv.bg
Alexander Milanov City Clinic Oncology Center info@amilanov.org
Anita Milusheva University Specialized Hospital for Active Treatement in Oncology milusheva_ani@abv.bg
Veselina Nedelcheva Association of Cancer Patients vesnedel4eva@abv.bg
Gergana Ivanova Specialized Hospital for Active Treatment of Oncologic Diseases, Varna ivanova_azimuth@abv.bg
Daniela Dimitrova Central Hospital, Oncology Unit, Plovdiv dani02@abv.bg
Dimitrina Grigorova Tota Venkova Hospital, Medical Oncology and Chemotherapy Unit, Gabrovo dimgrig@abv.bg
Ekaterina Vitkova Complex Oncology Center, Plovdiv katia_vitkova@yahoo.co.uk
Elena Atanasova Complex Oncology Center, Plovdiv elen_atanasova@abv.bg
Zlatina Georgieva Complex Oncology Center, Veliko Turnovo zl.georgieva@gmail.com
Zlatka Stoilova None stoilova_z@abv.bg
Ivaila Georgieva Specialized Children’s Oncohaematology Hospital ivailageorgieva@mail.bg
Ivan Inkov Military Medical Academy, Breast Surgery Unit inkov@mysurgery.bg
Iliana Alexandrova Association of Cancer Patients ilianna_alex@abv.bg
Ilian Iliev St. Pantaleimon Hospital, Pleven ilianiliev1970@abv.bg
Iskra Dacheva Specialized Hospital for Active Treatment of Oncologic Diseases, Sofia idacheva@abv.bg
Iordan Iordanov None dancho_yordanov@abv.bg
Kristina Georgieva Association Cancer Patients and Friends kristina_georgieva84@mail.bg
Margarita Tareyn City Clinic Oncology Center m.tareyn@abv.bg
Mariela Karaivanova Complex Oncology Center, Shumen marielakaraivanova@abv.bg
Maria Ivanova Complex Oncology Center, Vratza maraki1978@abv.bg
Svilen Lapakov None greenmamabg@doctor.bg
Silvia Zvetkova Medical University, Pleven sborcvet@abv.bg
Stefka Chincheva Hospital Serdika, Medical Oncology Unit stefka.chincheva@gmail.com

BULGARIAN ASSOCIATION OF PSYCHO-ONCOLOGY (BAPO)

a: 23 Fritioff Nansen Blvd., Sofia 1142, Bulgaria

m: 00359 889 526195

е: info@bapo.bg

w: www.bapo.bg